top of page

Holidays are coming


Eeeeks tomorrow is the 1st December, can you believe it? Time seems to have just flown by lately! I'm so excited to start to put all the Christmas decorations up, and get some of the gorgeous Christmas cards I have made in the post to friends and family.


Last night I made this sweet watercolour card after being inspired by a fellow SU demo called Frollein Alexa.




Watercolouring is super therapeutic, and as the lovely Lalipeach told me "You can't really go wrong with watercolour".

I started by stamping the deer, from Nature's Beauty stamp set, in Memento Black ink and then adding Crumb Cake ink, with my aquapainter, to the deer's body. I went back over some areas with the darker Early Espresso ink, and added rosy cheeks with Flirty Flamingo. The white dots were made with the White Stampin' Chalk Marker.




I then cut the deer out and stuck onto a card base that I had daubed with Pool Party, using Mini Dimensionals. I finished the card with some Snowflake Sequins, Cherry Cobbler Striped Ribbon and a sentiment from From our House to Yours embossed on Crumb Cake scraps.


You can find add all the products I used for this project easily via this link



(Please note a couple of the ink pads mentioned are currently unavailable due to high demand, but will be back in stock soon).

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page