top of page

Eco Friendly Christmas Crafting

Welcome to our first Eco Friendly Blog Hop. I’m so excited to be working alongside fellow Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators who share a passion to create from an environmentally conscious point of view.

The environmental impact of waste is dominating our news, and it’s hard to ignore our role in creating a more sustainable environment.

As crafters we have the ability to create whatever we want to, and with whatever materials we want, so a bunch of us demos got together to share some Eco Friendly ideas with you this Christmas.

In this blog hop we’ve opted for no plastics, recycling/upcycling ideas and reusable options where possible.


My creations were born from a google search a few weeks ago, where I stumbled across Plantable Seed Paper.

I loved the idea of giving back to Mother Nature, especially as we use so much card in our industry.


This paper came from a UK company, called Wildflower Papers and you can find out more about their range of seed papers over at their website www.plantableseedpaper.co.uk

I would love to see Stampin’ Up! incorporate this paper in an Eco Friendly Range in the near future.


I created this super simple card by folding the Seed Paper in half (no trimmer required!!), and simply stamping an image and a sentiment from Perfectly Plaid stamp set. I added a bit of twine and scrap ribbon, as this can easily be removed and reused.



My next creations were simple sleeves around some chocolates. Again I simply stamped a sentiment from Perfectly Plaid (notice how I am using the same stamp set!), and tied twine around.



My final project involved stamping onto Kraft paper. This is widely recyclable, and perfect for creating your own bespoke wrapping paper. I used washi tape instead of sellotape to keep it eco friendly, and tied twine around. I recycled a shoe box, and popped the presents inside. The tag was made from Seed Paper, and stamped with another sentiment from Perfectly Plaid.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this. I hope I have shown you how simple papercrafting can be, and how with just a few small changes you can make a big difference, environmentally, with your creations.


I invite you now to please hop over to see more Eco Friendly Christmas Crafting ideas, by some very lovely, and very talented ladies. Simply click the names below to check out their creations.










177 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page