top of page

Playful Alphabet

Last week my lovely neighbour asked me to create a card to celebrate the anniversary of her daughter's Adoption Day. I was super honoured, but at the same time felt instantly challenged to think outside the box. I didn't have a stamp for that, I wasn't sure what style she would like, I didn't have time, etc, all the reasons why I couldn't rise to this challenge came up for me.



I sat with it for a moment and decided I would just say "Yes" and figure it out, a step at a time. I took that positive, creative energy went straight into my Craft Room and had a look around at what I had. I found a card base I had made from one of my recent Craft Club tutorials, and decided I could use that as the background. I then looked through my scraps (we all have 100000 of these don't we!!) and decided this was a great opportunity to use them. I had stamped and cut out lots of different florals over the past weeks/months as part of my creative process working on other projects, and so even though they didn't make the cut for those projects they worked beautifully together on this one.


I started by modifying the card base (see below) taking off the sentiment and adding a freshly cut piece of white cardstock using the Scalloped Contours edging die, which gives this sweet 'lacey' look. I then used the Playful Alphabet dies to personalise the card, creating the word 'adoption' in Brushed Metallic cardstock.

Once I had lined up the letters, I adhered them using the Foam Adhesive strips, which are great with these letters as they line up perfectly and bend. I then arranged the various florals, which came from the Color & Contour set, Flowers & Leaves Punch and Hydrangea Dies.


I cut the words Happy & Day from a previously stamped sentiment that was sitting in my scrap box. It was actually the Happy Birthday from Oval Occasions that I simply modified to fit the brief. I added extra sparkle with the In-Color Jewels.






You can find all the products above by simply clicking on them and adding them to your shopping cart. Don't forget to add this month's Host Code at checkout to receive a FREEBIE from me for all orders over £25. Also, all orders over £45 automatically qualify for a FREEBIE from the current SAB catalogue, click on the image below to access the range of FREEBIES on offer.




Love


Anna x

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page