top of page

Holidays are Coming

I couldn't resist creating my first Christmas card this weekend. I know, I know, there's four whole months before the big day, but those in the crafting world know that now is the time when Stampin' Up! release their seasonal products to get our festive juices flowing.




This year SU are doing things a little differently with the launch of a Mini Catalogue alongside a second Sale-A-Bration (SAB) catalogue, which means that for every £45 spend in the Mini or Annual catalogue you will be able to choose a FREEBIE from the SAB catalgue.




The wreath was made using the Symmetrical Stems punch, which is actually in the Annual Catlogue. It was super easy to make, I simply punched out lots of stems in Soft Succulent, a great way to use up your scraps. I then flicked Wink of Stella all over the stems, to create a subtle shimmer effect.




The sentiment is from the brand new Christmas to Remember stamp set, available to customers from August 3rd. I stamped this in Gray Granite and cut using the Seasonal Label Dies. I embellished with the gorgeous Gold Holly Leaves, and Linen Thread dyed using Merry Merlot ink. Around the wreath I add small specks using Light Crumb Cake Stampin' Blend and a Basic Gray watercolor pencil.


You can purchase all these products via the Stampin' Up! online shop, add my August Host Code at checkout for orders over £25 to receive a freebie from me in the post.



Thanks so much for stopping by, I hope this has helped inspire you to get your festive juices flowing.


Anna x


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page