top of page

Creature Comforts

It's been a while since we last did a Blog Hop, so we thought why not share some creations using some of the new products from Stampin' Up!'s Autumn/Winter Catalogue. The theme of this Blog Hop is all things 'cosy', which is what Autumn is all about. The leaves are falling off the trees, the nights are getting darker, the weather is chillier and we're all thinking about those creature comforts we love during this season.


For me, it's all about a long, hot soak in a bubble bath. I'm a Pisces so naturally I'm drawn to water anyway, but there's something so meditative about being in a warm bath, with music on, a candle burning and the sound of silence. In my house the latter is a rare occurrence, so when the (little) boys are asleep, and the (big) boy is watching tv I love to immerse myself in a long hot soak. So my creation for this blog is a simple gift package for these bath salts that I found in Aldi for just £1.




This is a really simple creation using vellum, measured and scored to fit the packet, then wrapped with Feels Like Frost paper, and tied with Come to Gather twine. I did staple the bottom of the vellum so the salts wouldn't fall out. I finished off with a heart tag made using the Mini Curvy Keepsake Framelits.




I love to create simple projects that make the most of your papers, and take little time. So for this all you need are the following;1 x sheet of vellum1 x piece of Feels like Frost paperCome to Gather TwineMini Curvy Keepsake Box FramelitsIf you would like to purchase these products then please head to my online shop where you can find them all. Postage is £4.95 when ordered online, or if you are local I can add to my next workshop order to save you postage. Please hop on over to my fellow Stampin' Up! Demonstrators to see their cosy creations. Click the links below to start hopping.



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page