top of page

Flowers of Friendship


Oh my goodness, it’s been 6 months since I last blogged!! This year is going so fast, I can’t believe we’re in summer already. My boys have just broken up for the school holidays, so I will be busy keeping them entertained but hopefully I will make time for me to enjoy some craft therapy and share my creations with you all.




I want to catch you all up with some of my most recent creations, that I have been posting on my social media pages. The idea being that I explain in a little more depth how I created them, and what products I used, so you can create them at home yourself. For these creations I used the Flowers of Friendship bundle, which consists of a stampset and co ordinating punch. I absolutely love punches because they are great for quick makes, and you don’t need a cutting machine to use them. This punch cuts out two flowers and two leaves in different sizes, which help add those sweet floral touches to your papercrafts.





The box was created using the brand new Kraft gift boxes, which come pre scored so all you need to do is make them up. I decorated the lid of the box by adding Polished Pink card to the same size as the lid, and adding a sweet edging detail using the Scalloped Contours die. I then stuck on a piece of Pattern Party DSP (which is available as a Host Product), and added a label cut using one of the small So Sweetly Stitched dies. I love the edging detail, and felt as though it worked well with the edging around the box.

The sentiment was stamped using Memento Black Ink in and I added my signature ”touch of twine” by popping the label on using dimensionals, so I could get underneath it.

I love the Kraft x Polished Pink x Black & White DSP colour combo. It’s a super sweet yet gift box that was simple to make and these boxes hold a decent size gift inside (candle, small bag of chocolates, jewellery etc).








Okay let's talk about the card now. I used a Blending Brush and a White Craft Ink Refill to change the colour of the Paper Lattice embellishment. (Note: if you brush this over a dark piece of cardstock you create a mask effect, and get two creations out of one technique).

I created a floral wreath by adding simple flowers and leaves punched out from White Cardstock. I then added some scraps that were in my floral scrap pot (yes I organise my pots into categories!!) and used a Gold Hoop to adhere them to.

The same sentiment was stamped onto a Tailor Made Tag, and fastened onto the hoop using Linen Thread


You can purchase all the products I have used directly from the Stampin‘ Up! website. If you add the hostcode for July for any orders over £25 you will receive a thank you gift from me in the post.


Simply add this code at checkout. See below for where to put it.




Thank you for stopping by


Anna x

41 views0 comments
bottom of page